Struggling with Time

When I started this blog, I knew that I don’t really have the time for it. But I was determined. I wanted a blog and did not care about lack of time. I told myself that I would at least post photographs if I had no time to write.

The schools have closed down for the summer vacations. So, I ought to have had more time. But this isn’t the case. My hands are full. I have to write the customary SEO content, take the kid to his holiday classes, handle the household chores, and do a hundred other things. When it is actually time to blog, it is also the time to sleep.

20151022_172856

Dog at Tannirbhavi Beach

So here I am sitting in front of my computer with a totally blank state of mind. Desperately, I turned to the daily prompt, “Locked.” I read pages and pages of the terrifying condition of being locked in your own body. At the end of all that reading, I felt blanker than ever. I just could not write on this topic. But I have to write something as I cannot let my blog collapse.

So have I figured out a way of the mess? Not really! After all, how many of us have the time for the things we love? Are we not all guilty of neglecting even the people we love? Do we ever take the time to gaze at the moon? Aren’t we all trapped in a life of schedules? Schedules that promise to help us get things done on time, but leave us little time for the things that really matter—things such as love, laughter, leisure, fun, games, and blogs?

I am guilty of neglecting my blog. I am also guilty of neglecting my readers and my followers. I hate to say that I have no time. I want to be able to create all the time I need to do all the things I want to do. But I don’t quite know how! Simultaneously, I am rather proud of my ability to solve problems. I am sure I will find a way out of the mess and write a blog post about it as well.

13 thoughts on “Struggling with Time

  1. It happens to all of us I suppose, blog does take a back seat.. Look at me, I don’t remember when was the last time I published a blog, and I am away on a vacation (nearly ending today!)… And you are right – u will surely find a way through to give time to your blog, followers and readers. Don’t stress yourself much… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

