Happy Birthday Scribbles!

Dear Scribbles,

A week ago, WordPress.com informed me that you are one year old.

I am extremely sorry that I forgot your birthday. This doesn’t mean that I do not care about you. It just means that you are too much a part of me. And you know that I am a person who does not celebrate her own birthday.

cake-1776661_640

You are the first blog that actually worked for me. I have tried blogging several times in the past, but somehow those early blogs of mine never lasted more than a few days. You have actually stayed with me for one whole year. I feel like laughing and crying at the same time. I almost feel hysterical. Do you know that you are the only blog I actually feel like sticking to?

I know you so well now. When you were born a year back, I did not quite know what to do with you. But now you have a shape, purpose, and identity of your own. You know what you intend to be—a record of my Scribbles.

A few months back, I believed that I would leave you for Life in Kudla. But now I am absolutely sure that I will be merging Life in Kudla with you. In other words, you will soon be holding the Life in Kudla category.

I know you are wondering what I intend to do with the hosting I purchased. Well, I plan to start a niche blog. Of course, I don’t know which niche I am going to waste ink on. In fact, it is one of those things bothering me these days, although it is not bothering me as much as cash scarcity, demonetization, and acidity. You see, I have a strange problem. I am hardly passionate about the subjects I am good at and know nothing about the subjects I am passionate about. The niche blog is refusing to take birth because I simply cannot figure out my niche.

Right now, to hell with it all!

I know you will always be around for me and I look forward to many more birthdays.

Happy Birthday Scribbles!

Your Scribbler

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Scribbles!

Leave a Reply

